graphic design

Design for construction sites at
VDNKh

Task: Create design guidelines for construction sites at VDNKh in Moscow.


VDNKh is a trade show and amusement park, with many construction and renovation projects currently underway — the park's new look will include reconstructed historic buildings as well as new objects and sites. Visitors enjoy VDNKh all year round, and building works may cause some inconvenience and visual nuisance, such as dull fencing, blocked passageways and obstructed sidewalks.

To keep visitors both cheerful and well informed, the park sought a simple and reasonably priced solution to make various construction sites more visually appealing.

April 5 2017

The modular solution consists of blocks that can be placed on fences, buildings and scaffolds, helping to create a uniform look. The labels use different color versions of the same abstract pattern. The slogan "Construction today, heritage tomorrow" encourages visitors to see the bigger picture — one day in the future, they might look back and say "Oh! I saw it being built."

We designed templates for all types of objects. Blocks containing text, with construction project details, can be combined with blocks with photos, sponsors and partners information, and slogan blocks. With such variety, even the longest fences will become less monotonous in appearance. Sponsored projects and navigation modules have their own templates.
For large buildings, there are patterned facade covers. The large format pattern, with its constructivism inspired architectural elements, has a clean geometric feel.
To accompany the design for VDNKh, we developed practical application guidelines, including dos and don'ts examples. 

Let us know what we can do for you

You can reach us at ign@kindbeetle.ru or +3 826 761 80 88

© 2017 Kindbeetle

графический дизайн

Оформление строек
ВДНХ

Задача: Разработать принципы эстетичного оформления строительных площадок ВДНХ.


На территории ВДНХ постоянно что-то строится: идет реконструкция павильонов, появляются новые объекты и площадки. Несмотря на то, что парк неимоверно улучшился и станет еще круче в ближайшем будущем, посетителей все равно раздражают приметы стройки, а именно унылые заборы, закрытые здания и перекопанные дорожки.

Оформление должно подбадривать и информировать гуляющих граждан, а также добавлять красок в строительные будни — и при этом быть единым по стилю, недорогим и универсальным для всех типов используемых конструкций. 

5 апреля 2017

Решение — модульная система декоративных и информационных блоков, которые чередуются на заборах, зданиях и досках. Все визуально объединяет абстрактный паттерн в нескольких цветовых вариантах. Слоган «Сегодня — стройка, завтра — история» дает понять, что люди наблюдают не просто стройку, а Стройку. Через пять-десять лет, наслаждаясь радостями парка, они смогут сказать: «Ха, я помню, как это строилось».

Разработаны готовые шаблоны для модулей всех используемых типов конструкций. Информационные блоки с текстом об объекте чередуются с фотоблоками, блоками о спонсорах и партнерах, а также блоками со слоганами. Это позволяет сделать длинные заборы менее монотонными. Специальные макеты созданы для блоков с указателями и спонсорских проектов.
Большие здания целиком завешиваются баннерами с паттерном. На крупных форматах хорошо заметны архитектурные мотивы, которые создают приятную конструктивистскую геометрию.
Все правила и примеры их хорошего и плохого применения можно найти в подробном руководстве.

Расскажите, чем мы можем вам помочь

Также нам можно написать на ign@kindbeetle.ru или позвонить +3 826 761 80 88

© 2017 Kindbeetle